購物比價圖書找車網 登入
FindPrice   圖書
排序:
 
 有 1 項符合

I Predict a Riot

的圖書
I Predict a Riot
$ 202
    電子書
I Predict a Riot
作者:Catherine Bruton 
出版社:Egmont UK Ltd
出版日期:2014-06-05
樂天KOBO 樂天KOBO - 家庭  - 來源網頁  
圖書介紹看圖書介紹
圖書介紹 - 資料來源:樂天KOBO   評分:    
圖書名稱:I Predict a Riot

Explosive, emotional drama from the author of We Can Be Heroes, perfect for fans of Meg Rosoff and Annabel Pitcher.

Welcome to Coronation Road - a kaleidoscope of clashing cultures and parallel lives. There's Maggie and her politician mum in their big house. There's Tokes and his mum in a tiny bedsit, running from trouble. And there's the ruthless Starfish gang, breeding fear through the neighbourhood.

Amateur film-maker Maggie prefers to watch life through the lens of her camera. In Tokes, she finds a great subject for her new film. And when violence erupts, led by the Starfish gang, Maggie has the perfect backdrop. But as the world explodes around her, Maggie can't hide behind the lens anymore . . .

Catherine Bruton is a major voice in young adult fiction, her prose was described by the Sunday Times as witty, wise and compelling. Readers who enjoyed Robin Talley's Lies We Tell Ourselves will be enthralled by this novel about social and racial tensions, inspired by the London riots.

Look out for Catherine's other books:

We Can Be Heroes

Pop

After graduating from the University of Oxford, Catherine Bruton began her career as an English teacher and later went on to write feature articles for The Times and other publications. I Predict a Riot is her third novel for Egmont, following We Can Be Heroes and Pop!, which received high acclaim. Catherine lives near Bath with her husband and two children.

贊助商廣告
 
iRead 灰熊愛讀書 - 今日66折
以眼還眼的女孩
作者:大衛.拉格朗茲 (David Lagercrantz)
出版社:寂寞
出版日期:2018-09-01
66折: $ 264 
TAAZE 讀冊生活 - 今日66折
敘事治療的精神與實踐
作者:黃素菲
出版社:心靈工坊文化事業股份有限公司
出版日期:2018-03-20
66折: $ 370 
博客來 - 今日66折
給力:矽谷有史以來最重要文件 NETFLIX 維持創新動能的人才策略
作者:珮蒂.麥寇德 (Patty McCord)
出版社:大塊文化
出版日期:2018-08-27
66折: $ 211 
 
樂天書城 - 暢銷排行榜
你好,我是接體員
$ 253 
博客來 - 暢銷排行榜
因為留不住(五月天石頭親簽版)
$ 500 
樂天書城 - 暢銷排行榜
怪奇事物所
$ 284 
樂天書城 - 暢銷排行榜
台東不一樣
$ 395 
 
博客來 - 新書排行榜
這一生,你想留下什麼?:史丹佛的10堂領導課
作者:約翰‧漢尼斯 (John L. Hennessy)
出版社:天下文化
出版日期:2018-11-30
$ 356 
Taaze 讀冊生活 - 新書排行榜
沖繩彭大家族自助錦囊:新手篇
作者:彭國豪、郭聖馨
出版社:時報文化出版企業股份有限公司
出版日期:2018-05-30
$ 284 
博客來 - 新書排行榜
寂寞博物館:20段名畫旅程,收留你說不出口的憂傷
作者:謝哲青
出版社:圓神
出版日期:2019-01-04
$ 340 
 
FindPrice 的 FaceBook粉絲專頁 FindPrice 的 Google+專頁

©2019 FindPrice -  購物比價  圖書  找車網  供應商  服務條款  隱私權政策